Dir Profile news ITB Manufacturing Organization Dir Profile home

GA Headstamp

The Government Arsenal management and its personnel are proud to have the mark of RPA which stands for “Republic of the Philippines Arsenal” - headstamped to each cartridge. This signifies that every product with this seal has crafted and passed with their rigid visual and dimensional quality inspection and in compliance with the specifications of NATO standard.


       The Administrative Code of 1987 provides that the Government Arsenal shall be headed by a Director who shall be assisted by one or more Assistant Directors, with appropriate staff and operating units in accordance with law. Its functions are as follows:

a. Establish, operate and maintain the Government Arsenal;

b.  Formulate plans and programs to achieve self-sufficiency in small arms, mortars and other weapons and munitions;

c. Design, develop, manufacture, procure, stockpile and allocate arms, mortars and other weapons and munitions without the necessity of obtaining any permits or licenses;

d. Devise ways and means for the efficient mobilization of civilian industry to augment the production of the Government Arsenal in times of emergency; and

e. Perform such other functions as may be provided by law.

       The Government Arsenal, a civilian line bureau of the Department of National Defense, is currently headed by a Director, MGEN Jonathan C MARTIR AFP (RET). He is assisted by Engr. JOSE C. BOBADILLA, me as Assistant Director. There are four (4) line manufacturing divisions - the Case & Bullet Division headed by ENGR. VICTORINO D. MONES; the Explosives Division headed by MS. TERESITA L. VITUG; the Cartridge Assembly  & Packaging Division headed by ENGR. AVELINA C. ALIANGAN; and the Engineering Division headed by ENGR. CRISOSTOMO M. MARCOS.

       Providing support to the manufacturing plants are two (2) technical staff divisions, the Planning & Logistics Division headed by ENGR. FLORA D. AGUILAR, and the Quality Assurance Division headed by ENGR. LIWANAG T. BUENAFLOR, as well as two (2) management staff divisions, the Finance and Management  Division headed by MS. MARIAMISMA P. ABLIR, and the Administrative Division headed by MS.  AMELITA Q. OMADTO.

       There are four (4) Special Support Staff offices, namely:  the Government Arsenal Security Office headed by MAJ. KEITH Y QUISIDO, PN (M); the Internal Control Office headed by MS. MARILOU C. ROSALES; the Government Arsenal Metro Manila Liaison Office/Strategic Management Office headed by MR. ROGER S. GAMBAN and the Small Arms Repair and Upgrade Division headed by ENGR DENNIS DS. CHUA.

home Dir Profile Organization Manufacturing ITB News Dir Profile